Something Mellow This Way Comes…

Mellow Panda

The other day I got myself one of them Blue Yeti studio mic thingies. Because I hate the sound of my own voice I naturally decided the best thing to do would be to get a friend around (In this case my buddy Luke) and commentate over a crappy game we decided to play. We’re kind of a chilled pair, not ones for exaggeration or acts of silliness so what was recorded that day was quite… mellow. Here’s the first part of the video series that may well turn into a thing if I can learn how to present it better and find a way to make everything that little bit funnier. Click the link to see the video and subscribe to my Youtube channel if, for some reason, you think you’d like to see more.

So I noticed just now that the audio went a little out of sync part way through. Something to fix when I edit together the next part. Any advice for improving the general all round quality is welcome. This was all done based on assumptions of how guys like Game Grumps (The Gods of Let’s Play that they are) do this thing. I ended up capturing the game’s audio through my studio mic which didn’t give the best results. Need to figure out a way of avoiding the audio from the TV coming up in the mic. When I was testing it initially even using Cardoid settings caused some TV audio to get caught. Might have to have a fiddle. Anyway, hope it was mellow enough for you. Feel free to comment with nice things, advice or to just say how gay you think the video was.

I’m gonna add the continuing parts in the Wet series of videos here. Making a new post for each part would be silly. I’ll make new posts for the start of any new game series though.

Part 2:

Part 3:

Part 4:

That’s the last part of this session. Will record more of Wet at a later date.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

Leave a Reply

