Daily Archives: September 11, 2012

Retro-Perspectives No2: Super Mario Bros – The Lost Levels

Hey look at this! I eventually got around to making a second video. I did plan to do a Mystical Ninja Starring Goemon video but had memory card issues that have now been sorted. Instead I covered a game that has always been the bane of my gaming life, Super Mario Bros – The Lost Levels. This game is hard. like really, really hard. Every object and enemy in the game is placed solely to cause pain and misery. Because of this I suck balls at the game and only got as far as world 2-4 after about 90 minutes of play. That’s pretty bad for a Mario game. Anyway, this is my Retro-Perspective video which is where I look at an old game and assess whether it’s still worth playing today. Click the link to see the video!

Bob Hoskins described the Mario Bros movie as “the biggest piece of shit he ever did”.