So I Thought I’d Play A Little Ikaruga Tonight

Ikaruga was a game me and my mate Paul used to dominate on the Gamecube. Well when I say dominate I mean we could play it to a standard where we didn’t feel like we were awful at it. Obviously when it was released on the Xbox Live Arcade I had to download it. Tonight I thought I’d give it a try for the first time in years. It seems that, much like Susan Sarandon, my skill has faded with time. Click the link to see a quite short video…

I guess we could say this is the first of my attempts at a No Continue video. Basically No Continue will be a series of videos I’ll do where I tackle a game I have always found to be a challenge. I’m not a super skilled gamer and while I appreciate a good show of skill in games I enjoy watching a gamer play it like a real gamer would. With a little bit of a struggle. When I make proper No Continue videos I’ll be doing a live commentary on them which hopefully won’t be painful. Some may have a bit of editing done to them as my account on Youtube is still limited to 15 minute videos. Feel free to suggest any games I should attempt this on. It has to be a game with a lives system of course. I have a few games in mind already. Need to get a headset mic first though.

About lvl54spacemonkey

Just a dude who likes movies and games and has delusions of working in one of those industries. Write screenplays and work on short films in my spare time. Most of which never get finished. View all posts by lvl54spacemonkey

Leave a Reply

